KC Magweb print-friendly banner
Text-only Page

MAGWeb Minutes
Dec. 17 , 2009

Eric Gruber, Lawrence, Kan.  
Nathan Smith, Lee's Summit, Mo.  
Karen Sorensen, Johnson County Wastewater
Katherine Shaw, Douglas County, Kan.  
Sonya Fendorf, Shawnee, Kan.  
Susan Waters, MARC
Chris Audano, Overland Park, Kan.
Randy Ellis, Overland Park, Kan.
Dale Jarrett, Johnson County Library
Sarah Wilson, Johnson County Library
Anthony Oropeza, Johnson County Parks and Recreation
Preston Faudere, Clay County, Mo.
Asim Shaikw, Shawnee County, Kan.
Randy Robert, Shawnee County, Kan.
David Eldridge, Shawnee County, Kan.

Nathan Smith, Lee's Summit, Mo., gave an introduction to jQuery, one of the top JavaScript libraries. Nathan gave examples from the Lee's Summit web site he's working on, some features of jQuery, and showed where developers could link to the script from Google and Microsoft's servers. Nathan's presentation materials are attached (Zip file).

Eric Gruber was elected to serve as KCMAGWeb chair for 2010. Elections for secretary will be at the January 2010 meeting.

Next meeting  
Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010, Mid-America Regional Council, 600 Broadway, KCMO. 
Topic: Typekit, followed by a video presentation about navigation called, "The Web is Not a Tree" from the 2009 NAGW conference. Bring your lunch.

Minutes submitted by Eric Gruber


Home | About Us | Membership | Resources | Conference | Minutes | Contact Us
Copyright 2016 | KC MAGWeb | All rights reserved.